Gracious Professionalism

Boy oh boy. Not sure where I can begin on this one, but of all things the team won an award! Coach Ezzo and I couldn’t be more proud. I really don’t have many words I can put down in this blog, but to continue the theme of previous blogs. These ladies amaze me every week.

So focused. So determined. They were happy with their robot game scores (135, 140, 140). They didn’t seem to mind the top robot game team had 320 points, because they best we were shooting for was around 170 points. The crushed the Core Values challenge (obviously) and learned some good insight into creating a more impactful Innovation project.

It seems the experience has most of them wanting to continue. Not next season, but like, NOW! So coach and I are brainstorming what we need to do. This may be the best part of the entire experience.

And I have to find ways to wear my slick coaches jacket more often.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started