We Got One!

Courtesy the move Ghostbusters, but we’re not busting ghosts.

(please don’t ask me about formatting the above gif. I have no clue why its not centered. I’ll hire a kid to teach me someday)

No, not ghosts. Sponsors! This is how it went down. I received a call from Coach Jake yesterday (Thursday) and he tells me some of the team approached him at school wanting to know if they could head out after school to visit their target sponsor list. They wanted to know if they needed adults with them. Love the responsibility.

We had given a heads up a few weeks ago to the parents this was going to happen, and since there were not any objections, we said aok. They visited Coach at the end of school, he checked their sponsor letter and gave them some tips. They had my email (and assume phone) in case any businesses had questions, and off they went!

Less than an hour after school, I received a text they had got their first commitment. By the end of the day, one other and a third business that said they would contact me. More updates this morning and two more businesses committed. Of course now my question is “what did the businesses commit to?”, and did the team have next steps with those businesses?

I’ll know more at the end of today and I can’t wait to hear the play-by-play at our meeting tomorrow. MAPSO Makers is one step closer to getting the T-shirts they want! For Coach Jake and myself, it achieved one of our goals for this season…taking initiative to accomplish needed tasks between meetings without the coaches pushing. Huge!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started